

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGYKANPUR DEPARTMENT OFPHYSICS

Dr. R. Vijaya Professor & Head

August 03,2020

The following candidates are selected for admission to Ph.D. Programme in the department of Physics for the session 2020-21-I Semester. The admission is subject to having passed the qualifying examinationand all other requirements being completed. Names of the selected candidates are given in alphabetical order:

ADMISSION FOR PH.D (SECOND AND FINAL LIST OF 2020-21-I)

S.No.	Application Ref. No.	Name	Funding
1.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021015707	Anirban Misra	Asstt.
2.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021004552	Ankit Gill	Asstt.
3.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021022830	Anshuman Nigam	UGC-JRF
4.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021011851	Arunava Patra	CSIR-JRF
5.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021021432	Avantika Gautam	Asstt.
6.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021005233	Bijayalaxmi Mohanty	Asstt.
7.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021000328	Sourav Paul	Asstt.
8.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021003997	Subhadeep Chakraborty	CSIR-JRF
9.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021012250	Subhakanta Das	Asstt.
10.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021021388	Subhamoy Chakraborty	Asstt.
11.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021023899	Suraj Prasad	UGC-JRF
12.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021020818	Umesh Chandra Thuwal	UGC-JRF
13.	IITKPG1\Ph.D\PHY\2021002584	Vinay Singh	Asstt.

To accept this offer, GEN/OBC-NCL/EWS category students are required to pay the fees **Rs.40,125.00** and SC/ST category students are required to pay the fees **Rs.37,625.00** by logging into the admission portal <u>https://pingala.iitk.ac.in/PGADM-0/login</u>, by**August 07, 2020**, failing which this offer of admission will be withdrawn.

The selected candidates will receive the offer letter by e-mail by 3rd August 2020.