Fax: 0512-2590914 E-mail: head\_phy@iitk.ac.in Tel: (O) +91-512-2597563/2597641



## INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Prof. Harshwardhan Wanare Head

December 09, 2022

The following candidates are selected for admission to Ph.D. Programme in the department of Physics for the session 2022-23-II Semester. The admission is subjected to having passed the M.Sc. examination and all other requirements being completed. Names of the selected candidates are given in alphabetical order:

## **ADMISSION LIST**

S.NO.	Application Ref. No.	Name	FUNDING
1.	IITKPG2/Ph.D/PHY/2220000889	Anwesha Pradhan	Asstt.
2.	IITKPG2/Ph.D/PHY/2220000136	Kushagra Bhargava	Asstt.
3.	IITKPG2/Ph.D/PHY/2220000811	Mohit Kumar	CSIR-UGC/JRF
4.	IITKPG2/Ph.D/PHY/2220000929	Shivansh Tiwari	CSIR-JRF
5.	IITKPG2/Ph.D/PHY/2220000412	Shreya Pandey	DST Inspire

To accept this order, GEN/OBC-NCL category students are required to pay the fees Rs 39,935.00 and SC/ST category students are required to pay the fees Rs 37,435.00 by logging into the admission portal <a href="https://pingala.iitk.ac.in/PGADM-0/login">https://pingala.iitk.ac.in/PGADM-0/login</a>, by 12 December 2022, failing which this offer of admission will be withdrawn.

(Prof. Harshwardhan Wanare)