

Kanpur 208 016 Uttar Pradesh (India)

Academic Section

Student Awards and Honours

Student's Name: Ms. Swati Swagatika Mishra

Programme and Department: PhD/PHY

Thesis Supervisor/Mentor: Prof. Sudeep Bhattacharjee

Award/Honour: Poster Award, 4th Asia-Pacific Conf. on Plasma Physics (AAPPS-DPP 2020)

Host Organization:

Brief Description of the Award/Honour Ms. Swati Swagatika Mishra has won a poster award in the recently concluded 4th Asia-Pacific Conference on Plasma Physics (AAPPS-DPP 2020), held as e-conference, from 26th October to 31st October, 2020. The title of her poster was "Molecular Dynamics Simulation of Collisional Cooling of He and its Binary Mixtures with Ne, Ar, Kr and Xe in Nose-Hoover thermostat for Creating Strongly Coupled Cryo-plasmas".



AAPPS-DPP Poster Prize

Following poster presentation is selected as significant work.

Poster ID: B-P8 Presenter: Swati Swagatika Mishra Presentation Title:

"Molecular Dynamics Simulation of Collisional Cooling of He and its Binary Mixtures with Ne, Ar, Kr and Xe in Nose-Hoover thermostat for Creating Strongly Coupled Cryo-plasmas "

Members : Sudeep Bhattacharjee

Selection committee Chair

Abhyrt,

Abhijit Sen

4th Asia-Pacific Conference on Plasma Physics October 26 (Monday) -31(Friday), 2020 On-line Remote Conference



Date: November 02, 2020