

## **Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur**

Kanpur 208 016 Uttar Pradesh (India)

Academic Section

## Student Awards and Honours

Student's Name: Mr. Arjun Gupta, Ms. Shreya Shree, Mr. Manish Chauhan, and Ms.

Ayushree Gupta

Programme and Department: BS/EcoS

Thesis Supervisor/Mentor: Prof. Wasim Ahmad

Award/Honour: Economic Sciences wins the RBI Policy Challenge 2019

Host Organization: Reserve Bank of India (RBI)

Brief Description of the Award/Honour: Mr. Arjun Gupta, Ms. Shreya Shree, Mr. Manish Chauhan, and Ms. Ayushree Gupta. The team was mentored by Dr. Wasim Ahmad. This is the second straight win for the Economic Sciences department. The event was held today at the RBI Headquarter Mumbai.

The award consists of Rs. 1 Lakh prize money, a trophy and three months internship in any department of RBI. RBI Policy Challenge is an initiative of Prof. Raghuram Rajan to develop the interest of young minds in monetary policymaking.

Date: April 22, 2019